Edison & Ford Holiday Nights

Holiday Nights, Nov. 28 - Jan. 2
Closed December 24 & December 25

5:30PM - 9:00PM

Historic buildings and acres of gardens decorated with lights, traditional decorations and Edison and Ford inventions.

Behind the Scenes Holiday Traditions Tours, December 2, 9, and 16  (additional cost, reservations required)
A behind the scenes tour takes you inside and up close in the Edison and Ford homes, led by curatorial staff with special insight on the traditions of the Edison and Ford families.

  • FREE Children's Holiday Tree Trail with handmade ornaments on trees created by Lee County students
  • Santa visits in the Ford Santa Workshop (Dates to be announced)
  • Edison Ford Museum and Laboratory open nightly
  • Holiday Cottage Shoppe, Museum Store and Garden Shoppe open nightly for one-of-a-kind gifts
  • Hot and cold refreshments, BBQ, beer, and wine available for purchase in the Banyan Refreshment Area, provided by Everglades BBQ

COST: Self-guided Tours - Adults $20 - children (6-12) $2 - students ages 13 - college (must present college ID) $10
Edison Ford Members FREE

Guided Tours - Adults $25 - children (6-12) $8 - students age 13 through college (must present college ID) $12

The event is closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Groups of 20 or more may schedule guided or self-guided tours beginning between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. and will receive a discounted group rate. Groups are required to make advance reservations.  Holiday Guided Tours & Behind-The-Scenes Holiday Tours -subject to availability. Call 239-334- 7419 for more details.

In the event of inclement weather, please call prior to your visit for touring options.

Contact Edison Ford at 239-334-7419 for more information.

Holiday Nights entertainment schedule (subject to change): 

Sunday, November 30 Amy's Piano Studio - Calusa Musicale
Monday, December 1 Southwest Florida Christian Academy 
Tuesday, December 2 Crosspointe Academy Theatre Works
Wednesday, December 3 Lariats and Lace Dance and Choir Teams - Littleton Elementary
Thursday, December 4 Edison Park Creative & Expressive Arts Elementary Chorus and Violins
Friday, December 5 Cape Elementary Choir & Skyline Elementary Show Choir
Saturday, December 6 Lehigh Elementary Singing Sensations
Sunday, December 7, 2014Tropic Isles Singing Sea Stars, Ukulele Club & Junior Singing Sea Stars
Monday, December 8 Three Oaks Elementary Bear-A-Tones, Cub Choir & Boy's Choir
Tuesday, December 9 Trafalgar Elementary Choir & Recorders
Wednesday, December 10 The Singing Owls & Tanglewood Suzuki Violin
Thursday, December 11 Caloosa Elementary Handbell Choir
Friday, December 12 Veteran's Park Academy for the Arts Cub Choir & Recorder Club
Sunday, December 14 Pine Island Dave
Monday, December 15, 2014Orange River Elementary Tiger Music
Tuesday, December 16 Gateway Elementary Performing Group
Wednesday, December 17 Sing Ray Choir Rayma C Page
Thursday, December 18 Tortuga Preserve Elementary
Friday, December 19 Alena Michel Piano Studio - Calusa Musicale
Saturday, December 20 Lehigh Children's Choir
Sunday, December 21 Creative Minds Montessori School
Monday, December 22 The Dixie Dancers
Tuesday, December 23, 2014Amy Mellott